Skip to content
FacebookTwitterPinterest
HOWTOHOWTO
  • All
    • Tips
      • Google
      • Facebook
      • Tiktok
    • Instruct
      • What is Q&A?
      • Taobao
    • WordPress
      • Code
      • Plugins
      • Themes
        • Flatsome
        • Theme Nevo
  • Share
    • WordPress
    • Code
    • Plugins
    • Tips
    • Windows
    • Apple
    • Graphics
    • Experience
  • Graphics documents
    • illustrator
    • Sketchup
    • Coreldraw
    • 3ds max
    • Enscape
    • Photoshop
    • Graphics Plugin
  • Course
    • Photoshop course
    • illustrator course
    • Coreldraw course
    • Edit video course
    • Course Sketchup
    • Autocad course
    • Website management course
  • Service
  • Software
    • Windows
      • Tips
      • Office
      • Necessary
      • Tools
    • Apple
  • Game
  • News
    • Technology
    • Review
HOWTOHOWTO
  • Home > 
  • Graphics > 
  • Adobe illustrator > 
  • How to create ribbons in illustrator

How to create ribbons in illustrator

By Tung Thai 24/09/2026 0 947 Views
How to create ribbons in illustrator
Article categories

How to create ribbons in illustrator Creating a banner in Adobe Illustrator is another easy thing when you already know the 3D creation tool through the previous lessons that I have guided you. Please follow me and follow my instructions.

Limbs 3 See more: How to create a road in illustrator

Limbs 3 See more: How to create a 3D keyboard in illustrator

[note]

  • Instructions for removing photoshop background very quickly
  • Instructions for smoothing skin in Photoshop
  • How to create snow in Photoshop is extremely simple
  • How to create rain in Photoshop is extremely simple
  • The best way to remove acne in photoshop in 2022

[/note]

How to create ribbons in illustrator

Step 1: Create a page of any size

  • Go to File > New to create a page of any size.

Step 2: Use the Pen tool and the rectangle tool

  • Use the rectangle tool then draw alternating rectangles of different colors.
  • Then merge all of those objects into Symbols (Window > Symbols)
How to create illustrator ribbon
How to create ribbons in illustrator
  • Then you use the tool Pen draw a curve that you want
How to create ribbons in illustrator
Use the pen tool to draw

Step 3: Use 3D and map art for Symbols objects

  • You select the object drawn with the pen tool then you select the command Effect > 3D and Materials > 3D (classic) > Extrude & Bevel (Classic)
How to create ribbons in illustrator
Using the 3D Solid Creation Tool
  • Then you rotate it in the direction you want and increase the thickness of the statue. Extrude Depth: 50 – 100pt
How to create ribbons in illustrator
Create thickness for the object
  • You enter the section Map Art Find the right side you want then you put the object that has been dropped in Symbols then you click on the part Scale to Fit
  • You click on the section Invisible Geometry to make curve object transparent
How to create ribbons in illustrator
Put symbols on each side of the wall

Step 4: Expand Appearance and shadow the object to make it look more realistic

  • You select the object then enter the command Edit > Expand Appearance
How to create ribbons in illustrator
Convert object to shape
  • Then you separate each object using the command Ungroup
  • You duplicate the faces you see then fill them with a black and white gradient and put them into the previous object to use. Multiply (Opacity)
How to create ribbons in illustrator
Create shadows for each object

Step 5: The result is that you have created a ribbon in illustrator.

How to create ribbons in illustrator
You have created a ribbon in illustrator.

In short

How to create ribbons in illustrator This has been learned through previous lessons that I have guided you through. How to create a road in illustrator that you have read and done it just add the light and dark effects and blending modes. If you want to register to learn about 2D drawing software You can contact the training center Graphic Express for advice.

Good luck.

Tags : Tags adobe illustrator   ice   learn from   learn illustrator   study graphic design
Share
FacebookShare on FacebookpinterestShare on PinterestMessengerShare on Facebook Messenger
twitterShare on TwitterlinkedinShare on LinkedinvkShare on VkredditShare on ReddittumblrShare on TumblrvideoShare on Viadeobuffer. bufferShare on Bufferpocket. pocketShare on PocketwhatsappShare on WhatsappViberShare on ViberemailShare on EmailskypeShare on SkypediggShare on DiggmyspaceShare on MyspacebloggerShare on Blogger YahooMailShare on Yahoo mailtelegramShare on Telegram gmailShare on GmailAmazonShare on AmazonSMSShare on SMS

Tung Thai

As a student at the center. I write what I know to share with you.
1 is to share with you so you can know and learn.
2 improve knowledge and remember longer, with the motto of giving to receive, I want to write more

Related articles

How to create ribbons in illustrator

Draw flowers in illustrator

By Tung Thai 15/10/2026 0

How to draw flowers in illustrator. As you have…

How to create ribbons in illustrator

How to create stuffed animals in illustrator

By Tung Thai 05/10/2026 0

How to create a stuffed animal in illustrator. Adobe Illustrator is a…

How to create ribbons in illustrator

How to create 3D text in illustrator

By Tung Thai 27/09/2026 0

How to create 3D text in illustrator. People often think…

Leave a Comment Cancel reply

Categories Adobe Photoshop 3 Ways to create speed effects in Photoshop

3 Ways to create speed effects in Photoshop

18/10/2026
How to create a beautiful picture in photoshop

How to create a beautiful picture in photoshop

17/10/2026
Download Microsoft Visual C++ full to fix many errors

Download Microsoft Visual C++ full to fix many errors

17/10/2026
How to create shadows in photoshop

How to create shadows in photoshop

17/10/2026
The most detailed way to reset Windows 10 without losing data

The most detailed way to reset Windows 10 without losing data

17/10/2026

Recent comments

  • male2 years ago
    On How to create a fade effect in Photoshop
    Great
  • phat phat3 years ago
    On Who is 5SMedia?
    Useful article
  • Minh Anh4 years ago
    On How to create basic materials in vray Sketchup
    Very good, admin
Copyright © 2026 HOWTO - Powered by HOWTO

5SMedia.net | hocdohoacaptoc.com | huongdansudung.vn | webantam.com

Back to Top
Hello!
  • All
    • Tips
      • Google
      • Facebook
      • Tiktok
    • Instruct
      • What is Q&A?
      • Taobao
    • WordPress
      • Code
      • Plugins
      • Themes
        • Flatsome
        • Theme Nevo
  • Share
    • WordPress
    • Code
    • Plugins
    • Tips
    • Windows
    • Apple
    • Graphics
    • Experience
  • Graphics documents
    • illustrator
    • Sketchup
    • Coreldraw
    • 3ds max
    • Enscape
    • Photoshop
    • Graphics Plugin
  • Course
    • Photoshop course
    • illustrator course
    • Coreldraw course
    • Edit video course
    • Course Sketchup
    • Autocad course
    • Website management course
  • Service
  • Software
    • Windows
      • Tips
      • Office
      • Necessary
      • Tools
    • Apple
  • Game
  • News
    • Technology
    • Review
EN
EN
VI
Hello!

  • Lost your password ?